Your Airline

busyLoading Poll...

Latest Posts

More Topics »

Make a Donation

Do you like the program? Why not donate some money to maintain and improve this website and the program?

Enter Amount:

Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Registry losing data
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Feedback
  • Page:

TOPIC: Registry losing data

Registry losing data 6 years, 9 months ago #1547

Hi Nils,

I have been using a Win7 machine for a few years without general issue.

Occassionally on starting R2O I would be challenged for my user details but didn't give it much thought.

Recently though my registry would lose the entries for:

"Airline"="easyJet"
"Username"="Removed"
"Password"="Removed"
"Pin"="Removed"
"Silent"=dword:00000000
"User"="LAST FIRST Removed"
"AirlineCode"="EZY"
"GoogleUsername"
"GooglePassword"

Any ideas?
Last Edit: 6 years, 9 months ago by Norman. Reason: Also Google details were missing..

Re:Registry losing data 6 years, 9 months ago #1548

Hi all,

Had same problem. I created a workaround by exporting the working registry values to a reg file. As for me, I even use 2 users, so it would mix up and loose settings or a user almost every time. By importing the reg file silently before each time i use R2O, all my settings stay in place and it works perfectly.
I use the automated import, so I created a Batch file which imports the regkey silently ( regedit.exe /s ***.reg ) before launching R2O.

Hope this helps,

Brgds,

Ed

Re:Registry losing data 6 years, 8 months ago #1550

• Nils
Hi all,

Sorry for the late reply, but I didn't have time to put on my laptop in the last few weeks because of the arrival of a new family member.

I still have no idea why those settings are lost. But I know it does happen, it happens to me sometimes too. I have looked in the code over and over again, but can't find anything that might cause it. As sometimes also my favourites and passwords for IE are lost, I suspect it is something in Windows.